My Weekend in Pop Culture

It was a busy weekend (all of October’s weekends are shaking out this way), but I still managed to get in some pop culture time.  These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.

final girlsThe Final Girls: I was surprised by how much I liked this send-up of 80s horror movies.  It’s surprisingly sweet and very funny, and totally watchable.  It’s great for people who don’t like horror movies or have trouble with violent movies, because there’s minimal gore and what does exist is super cartoony.  It was laugh out loud funny and really smart.  I recommend it!

Amy Schumer’s HBO Comedy Special: We had a girls’ night and amy schumerwatched this HBO special when it aired on Saturday night.  It didn’t disappoint! Amy Schumer killed it in her comedy special, tackling all sorts of subjects and generally being hilarious.  I love her.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

