My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture things I consumed this weekend.

blacklistThe Blacklist, Season 1: I’ve been watching this with J. because we’re both sort of at a loss at what to watch these days.  I mostly enjoy the show but also think it’s pretty dumb.  James Spader is wonderfully creepy with just a dash of bizarre glibness.  It’s often way more violent than I’d like, but overall it works well as something we can agree on when we just want something mindless to watch.

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan: I started this after seeing some recommendations for it on a forum I frequent.  It’s perfect summer reading, in my opinion: silly, light, and full of opulence.  It’s also super funny, which works in its favor.  I can’t wait to get back to it.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

