My Weekend in Pop Culture

A dead laptop and a bunch of social commitments made for a weird weekend, pop culture wise.  But here are the pop culture things I managed to squeeze in:

Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town by John Krakauer: It took me much longer than normal to read this book because it was so upsetting.  It’s also really great, but it’s such a hard read that I  found it hard to pick up whenever I’d put it down.  But I really recommend getting on the wait list at the library for this one.  It’s haunting, infuriating, and totally worth your time.

Beverly Hills, Season 6: I’ve been watching this series (it started as a season 6watch-along for Previously.tv’s new podcast, but I…couldn’t wait) and it’s been so much fun.  It’s so terrible, but it gets me through my long runs on the treadmill and it’s fun to revisit a show that was part of my childhood/early adolescence (it was basically verboten in my house and I had to watch it in secret).

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

2 thoughts on “My Weekend in Pop Culture

    • Clementine Bojangles says:

      I never got into Melrose Place, but a bunch of the seasons are on Amazon Prime. I keep thinking about trying it out. I love 90s shows.

Leave a Reply

