Uncategorized

My Weekend in Pop Culture

It was a busy weekend (because it’s summer, right?) but these are the pop culture things I consumed this weekend.

Jurassic_World_posterJurassic World: I finally got the chance to get to the theater to see this, and it was as silly as I expected.  It was a lot of fun, but it was also super dumb.  It wasn’t scary the way the first Jurassic Park was, and it didn’t hold the same sort of wonder for me, either.  Which is to be expected, because I’m not, like, seven years old.  Still, it was fun, and I’m glad I saw it in the theater.

In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume: This finally came in at the library and I spent a good chunk of time reading it this weekend.  So far, I really like it! I think there might be too many characters, but other than that, it’s a good, sad read.  I love Judy Blume so much.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

2 thoughts on “My Weekend in Pop Culture

  1. I finished the third series of Orange is the New Black (whoa!) and read One Day. Now I have to see the movie! I have been thinking about going to see Jurassic World, but I’ve been a bit nervous. I don’t want it to ruin Jurassic Park for me!

    1. I finished season 3 of OitNB, too. I knew I forgot to add something to this list.

      I never read One Day, but I saw the movie. I wonder how it compares for someone who read the book first.

Leave a Reply

