books and reading · pop culture

Things I’m Into Right Now

It’s been a long time since I did a roundup of the pop culture stuff I’m into.  So without further ado, here are five things I’m digging right now:

shameless1. Shameless: I’m not sure why it took me so long to start watching this show (LOL JK I do know and her name is Emmy Rossum), but I am sorry I waited, because I love it.  It’s very smart and very funny and wholly interesting.  I’m taking my time with it because I like to watch it when I can fully devote my attention to it.  I’m totally enjoying it.

2. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen: I finished this book this past weekend and am still thinking about it.  It’s definitely classic Dessen, and while there isn’t anything really new here, I still loved it completely.  I think it’s a gentle, sweet read about growing up and advocating for yourself, and it’s going to find a lot of readers.  Dessen is a good writer, and this is on display here.  It’s pure comfort reading.

3. Me & Earl & the Dying Girl Trailer: THIS LOOKS SO GOOD! I can’t believe I missed the trailer when it was first released, but it’s everything I hoped it would be.  I cannot wait to go see this when it hits theaters in a month.

4. The 2015 Network Upfronts: Just like in previous years, I have a weird affinity for following the network upfront announcements.  I like hearing about what shows are renewed or cancelled and what new shows might be coming down the line.  I’m not sure why, as I watch less live TV than ever, but it still tickles me to hear about it in real-time.

5. The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill Lepore

This was one of the books I got for my birthday this week (all of them books about or exploring the concept of feminism. Go figure), and I can’t wait to really dive into it and learn all about Wonder Woman.  I’ve been hearing good buzz about this one for months and I’m so excited to read it.

One thought on “Things I’m Into Right Now

Leave a Reply

