My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.

ocThe O.C., Season 2: I’ve been re-watching the series as I pack up our house.  It’s the perfect background noise as I shove things into boxes and try to maintain a sense of order.  The first season still remains one of my favorite seasons of TV ever, but it declines in quality each succeeding year.  It’s interesting and kind of fun to watch, though.  A lot of it makes no sense.

Scandals of Classic Hollywood by Anne Helen
Peterson
: I’ve been making my way through this excellent book and having a total blast with it.  It’s the perfect blend of the academic with the dishy gossip, and it’s a hell of a lot of fun.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

