My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture things I got into in what is probably my last relaxed weekend before we move into our new house (this is still a few weeks away, but we have a ton of stuff to do and events to attend between now and then).

fast fiveFast Five & Fast & Furious 6: J. and I just kept going with the Fast and the Furious sequels and plowed through these two this weekend.  They’re ridiculous, and I make jokes about getting swole whenever The Rock or Vin Diesel are on screen, and I laughed more than once when something totally balls happened, but they’re also fun.  And tinged with sadness, thinking about Paul Walker.  I know I’m not alone in that; Twitter has been full of people sharing similar sentiments about the newest movie.

Outlander, Season 1: I did actually do a rewatch of the first half of outlanderthe season to get ready for the premiere, but I started so late that I didn’t actually get to the premiere.  That will happen tonight after work, though.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

