Movie News and Randomness

I think it’s high time that we look at the movie news that’s got me all excited these days.  Here are five movie tidbits that caught my attention recently.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAUoeqvedMo

1. Avengers: Age of Ultron Trailer

This is the third trailer to come out for the movie, and I’m still excited.  I liked the first one a lot and am looking forward to see what Joss Whedon does with this one (his supposed last).

2. Diablo Cody writing live-action Barbie script

This is one I’m sort of watching cautiously because I was stoked when Cody was working on a Sweet Valley High movie, but that ended up going nowhere (BRING IT BACK).  At any rate, there’s no way this won’t be wholly bizarre, but I kind of don’t care.  I sat through Life Size, and I’ll sit through this one if it ever actually gets made. (Deadline)

3. Love & Mercy Trailer

It’s about Bryan Wilson of the Beach Boys, which doesn’t super interest me, but it does star Paul Dano, who I really love.  So I am torn.  I will probably watch this one, but it will be at home and it will sit in my queue for a long time before I finally get to it.

4. Alex of Venice Trailer

Directed by Chris Messina and starring Mary Elizabeth Winstead, this is my kryptonite.  Derek Luke has a supporting role, which is also excellent.  It’s about a workaholic mother whose husband asks for a break from their marriage.  Can’t wait.  Don’t care.

5. Welcome to Me Trailer

Kristen Wiig stars as a woman with BPD who stops taking her meds and wins the lottery.  It looks like it’s going to be weird and interesting and if it’s well done, I will be very happy.  If it’s not, I will be wholly unsurprised.

One thought on “Movie News and Randomness

Leave a Reply

