pop culture

My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.  Without further ado!

janevirginJane the Virgin: I’m finally caught up on episodes of Jane the Virgin, and I’m totally digging it.  I love the mix of camp and heart, and also that the show is in on the joke.  It’s a lot of fun and way more interesting than I originally thought it would be.  I still have reservations about once the baby comes, but for the time being, I’m enjoying the hell out of it.

This Charming Man by Marian Keyes: I just started this book, so it’s very early, but so far I’m really enjoying how smart, funny, and engaging it is.  It’s the perfect read when I’m feeling apathetic about most of my media consumption, and there’s something about the writing that reminds me a bit of Bridget Jones.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

