My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.  Without further ado!

dwpDear White People: I finally got a chance to watch this movie this weekend after wanting to see it forever.  And I really liked it, but it was very, very different from the way it was marketed originally.  It’s a great debut movie, and it features an excellent cast.  It’s smart, angry, and funny and definitely worth the watch.  I’m going to be thinking about it for a long time.100

The 100, Season 1: This show was recommended to me by one of my friends, and it’s totally stupid fun.  I love the general premise: juvenile delinquents are dropped from a space ship where humans have been living for generations back onto Earth to see if it’s inhabitable and find that things aren’t what they thought, and there’s a lot of interesting stuff being explored w/r/t how people set up a system of law and order, etc.  But everyone is just so BEAUTIFUL.  It’s so silly.

friends s5Friends, Season 5ish: I continue to chug away at this series and I continue to find it both very funny and very distressing.  But I can’t stop watching, either.  Ross is still the LITERAL WORST.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

One thought on “My Weekend in Pop Culture

  1. I watched the Netflix series on Vietnam in HD. Maybe it was the History Channel? I dunno. I also watched a jittery streamed version of Interstellar. I think I’ll wait until I can get it for real on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

