pop culture

My Weekend in Pop Culture

I was out of town this weekend, so I didn’t get to much in the way of pop culture.  But here are the pop culture-y things I was able to consume this weekend:

friendss4Friends, Season 4: J. and I are still tearing through Friends, and I’m still having a lot of trouble with it.  I still think it’s a very funny show and it’s obviously a cultural touchstone for a while, but there are so many things about it that make me go, “Wow,” instead of laugh.

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel: I just started this on the plane home, so I’m not very far into the book, but so far it’s interesting and intriguing and I understand why it made so many best-of lists at the end of the year.  It’s definitely one that will make a great movie (I’m too lazy to google to see if they’ve already optioned the movie rights, but if they haven’t, they will).

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

