My Weekend in Pop Culture

Christmas might be over, but it doesn’t mean that parties are over, too.  Another busy weekend down, but I also managed to consume some pretty good pop culture stuff.  Without further ado:


happy endingsHappy Endings
, Season 2:
J. and I started watching this last week during our vacation.  I told him he would like it, and though he dragged his feet at first, he’s really into it now.  It’s totally enjoyable to revisit the show (which I think is often laugh-out-loud funny) with someone who has never seen it.  We’re having a lot of fun watching it.

Gabi, a Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero: I finally got my copy of this in the mail after reading tons of raving reviews.  I’m loving it! It’s smart and funny and authentic.  It may end up squeaking into the best of books of the year list, if I can get off my ass and update my post.

 

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

One thought on “My Weekend in Pop Culture

Leave a Reply

