My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture things I consumed this weekend.

sopranosThe Sopranos, Season 1: J. and I were scraping the bottom of the barrel of shows we agree on when it comes time to marathon something, so we decided to start this series.  He’s never seen it before, and I’ve never watched the series to completion, so it felt like the right time to start it.  J. likes it more than I do (this is not surprising), but we’re both enjoying it.

Mockingjay, Part I: I went to see Mockingjay Part I with my BFFmockingjay
on Friday, and it was not a disappointment in the least.  I really liked it, but I still think that the book could have made just one film–this splitting things into two is ridiculous.  At any rate, the adaptations of the books has impressed the hell out of me.

theexThe Ex by Abigail Barnette: The latest book in Jenny Trout/Abigail Barnette’s erotica series came out on the 20th, so I’ve been devouring it.  It’s a lot of fun, and it’s total, pure escapism from the real world shit I’m struggling with.  Love it, even when Sophie seems like kind of a brat.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

2 thoughts on “My Weekend in Pop Culture

Leave a Reply

