pop culture

My Weekend in Pop Culture

Another busy weekend, but I managed to get in some time with pop culture goodness.  Here’s the pop culture I consumed this weekend.

parenthoodParenthood Season 2: I don’t know what to tell you.  I’m a masochist, I guess.  But this show is so good, and I wanted some comfort TV after finishing Gilmore Girls.  So this is it.  I love Lauren Graham, and I love Mae Whitman especially, but I think the entire cast is pretty solid.  I’m loving watching the show from the beginning and crying at every episode.  Haters to the left.

About Alex: I was really excited to watch this little indie movie about alex(which has been described as The Big Chill for Gen Y), but it was actually kind of terrible?  Like, really boring and full of characters who were both underdeveloped and completely unsympathetic.  Which wasn’t the point, I don’t think?  At any rate, it was a bummer of a film.

woman in blackThe Woman in Black: I’m not sure why it took me so long to see this one, but it was a pretty smart horror movie that’s less about horror and more about a super weird small town in England.  It was one of the first movies Daniel Radcliffe did after Harry Potter, and while he’s very good in it, I feel like he was too young to play the character he does?  I don’t know. The ending is a total bummer, too.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

