My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.  Without further ado:

gg7Gilmore Girls Season 7: Surprise, surprise, right?  I’m well into the 7th season of the show, and while I was busy this weekend because my sister is in town and she trumps a re-watch of one of my favorite shows, I still had time to fit in a few episodes.  I don’t love this season, though–it’s not the same when Amy Sherman-Palladino isn’t writing for the show.  But I’ll still feel like there’s a hole in my heart when I finish my re-watch.

Tabloid: My sister, mom and I watched this weird, completely crazy documentary on Sunday.  I highly tabloidrecommend it–it is absolutely one of the most bizarre stories I’ve ever seen put to film–and I can’t believe I waited this long to watch it.  It’s this crazy story of a 1970s former beauty queen (with a genius IQ) who falls in love with a Mormon and then kidnaps him from what she believes is the cult of Mormon.  The rest of the story gets weirder from there.  Seriously.  Go watch it–it’s on Netflix.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

