My Weekend in Pop Culture

These are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend:

Gilmore Girls Season 5: I’m flying through the series at an alarming rate.  It’s pure pleasure, even when the later seasons don’t do it for me the way the first three seasons do.  I still love Luke and Lorelai together even if I think they both have serious communication issues, and even though Logan Huntzberger is the worst (I yell “You’re the WORST!” at least once an episode, and J. has taken to interjecting “Someone should punch that smirk off his face” everytime he’s in the room when Logan’s onscreen), this show is still one of my very favorite things.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1: J. and I continue on our Harry Potter rewatch, and I think that this is one of the best films in the franchise.  I love the animation of the story of the Deathly Hallows, and the scene where Harry and Hermione dance in the tent is such a welcome break from the bleak tone of the film.  I love it.

Jenny Lewis – “Just One of the Guys”

Lewis’s new album “The Voyager” is pretty stellar, but my best friend and I were rocking out to this video this weekend.  Well worth a watch, if only for the celebrity cameos throughout.

What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

