My Weekend in Pop Culture

As per the last few weeks, these are the pop culture items I consumed this weekend.

obvious childObvious Child: I know I talked about this movie on one of my movie news posts, and I finally had the chance to see it this weekend.  It was GREAT.  Like, probably my favorite movie of the year.

The premise is simple: a young comedian gets dumped, fired, and then pregnant from a drunken one-night stand.  She decides to have an abortion, and the film chronicles all those things in a really straightforward, funny way.

Very smart, very funny, very sweet.  Jenny Slate is brilliant and I’m totally in love with her now.  If you have a chance to see it, definitely go.

SIa – Chandelier

I just discovered this video, and I’m officially obsessed with it.  I love the song, but I also love the video itself.  The girl who dances in it is apparently from the TV show Dance Moms, and she’s spectacular.  The choreography is really interesting and the entire thing is done super well.

 What pop culture did you consume this weekend?

Leave a Reply

