Year in Review: Reading

Without further ado, this is how my year in reading breaks down.  2013 was a pretty good, if not stellar, year.

READING

Overall Reading:
Total Books = 136 books
Total Pages = 41,120
Avg Days Per Book = 2.7 days
Avg Pages Per Day =  112.6

Longest Book = Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (860 pages) OR A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin (830 pages)
Shortest Book/Novella = Nowhere to Run by Claire J. Griffin (118 pages)

My best reading month was December  with 23 books read and my worst was August where I only read 4 books.  The breakdown for books/pages read by month for the year looks like this:


Month…Books…Pages
JAN…… 10…….. 3195
FEB…….10………2798
MAR….. 9………2969
APR…….8………2574
MAY……6………2550
JUN…….5……… 1754
JUL……..7……….3112
AUG…….4…….2060
SEP……..9……….3023
OCT…….21……….5811
NOV…….20…….. 5335
DEC…….23………5939

The Cybils obviously skyrocketed my reading numbers the last three months of the year, allowing me to hit and surpass my goal of 100 books this year.

Overall, not a terrible reading year.  I’m not setting hard goals for next year because I’m feeling burnt out right now, but I do hope to expand my reading to genres I usually avoid.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

