Movie News and Randomness

Time for another installment of movie news and blather, where I bring you all the movie news that’s fit to print (or at least what I find interesting).  Without further ado or preamble, let’s get right into it!

1. Trailer for Much Ado About Nothing is AWESOME.

The trailer for Joss Whedon’s adaptation of Much Ado About Nothing is full of Whedonverse favorites and looks to be quirky, funny, and totally awesome.  I can’t be the only person who’s really, really excited about this one.  I can’t wait.  CANNOT WAIT.

2. Emma Watson to star in Cinderella adaptation?

Emma Watson is in final talks to star in Kenneth Branagh’s adaptation of the classic fairytale Cinderella.  This is actually kind of cool, because I like Branagh as a director and really like Emma Watson, despite her inability to do a decent American accent.  Cate Blanchett is slated to star as her evil stepmother. (Variety)

3. There’s a documentary about the real Amityville Horror

So, that’s happening.  I’d definitely check this one out on DVD.  I’m mildly curious, but I’m not shelling out money to see it.  I don’t know.  I feel mixed about this one.

4. Keri Russell joins Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

In news of the UGH variety, Keri Russell has joined the cast of the next totally boring and disappointing Planet of the Apes movie.  She’ll play the female lead, and I’ll try to pretend to care.  (Comingsoon.net)

5. Trailer for Rapturepalooza is silly, kind of funny

I don’t know about this one, but I’m including it because of my love for all things Anna Kendrick.  The movie’s about the end of the world, rapture-style, and it looks pretty silly.  The trailer’s redband, so be careful about where you watch it, but it’s got some moments that are actually kind of funny.  I don’t know.  I’ll see this one, I’m just not sure when.

 

One thought on “Movie News and Randomness

Leave a Reply

