pop culture

Lists and Procrastination: 5 Things I’m into for the Moment

Gentle Readers, welcome!  It’s time for another installment of Things I’m Currently Obsessed With.  Previous installments can be found hereherehere,hereherehere,  here,  herehere,  hereherehereherehere,  hereherehere,hereherehere, and here.

1. Pink – “Try” Video

I’m actually not super into the song–I think it’s kind of boring (sorry, Pink), but the choreography in the video is super awesome.  I love that she did all of it herself.  Plus, her hair looks dope (even if she is sort of copying my girl Robyn).  I actually watch the video with the sound off (that’s how much I don’t care about the music).

2. Tiny Tower for iPhone

Yeah, I’ve become that person.  I finally caved and got a smartphone, and the result is that I am now obsessed with a totally silly game called Tiny Tower.  (It’s getting to the point where J. feels like he’s competing for attention with this game).  The game is simple: build a tower, move people in, and keep providing new stores and restaurants for them.  It’s totally addictive and totally stupid.  LOVE IT.

3. “Best of” booklists at Chicken Spaghetti

This is a great place to track all the best of booklists being published as we approach the end of the year (it’s coming up fast!).  Bookmark it now; peruse at your leisure.

4. Nicki Minaj featuring Cassie – “The Boys” (NSFW)

The video is as tonally off as the chorus to the song.  I’ve listened to this thing a bunch of times, and I still can’t figure out what they were going for exactly. I just know that I like it, and I love watching Minaj and Cassie interact.  Quick question: which lady got the better boob job?

5. Cookie recipes

Call me obsessed.  I’m super into figuring out what cookies I’m going to make for Christmas-cookie exchanges this year.  Pinterest, you will be the death of me.

What are you into at the moment?

Leave a Reply

