Movie Blather and Randomness

Gentle readers, it’s time for another installment of movie blather and randomness, wherein I give you the latest (or latest-ish) news relating to all things movies.  Without further ado, let’s get to the news!

1. Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters Redband Trailer

Have you guys seen the trailer for this movie?  HAVE YOU?  I don’t care that it stars my secret boyfriend Jeremy Renner–it looks…awful?  Awesome?  I can’t decide.  I really can’t.  Buzz about this one has been pretty mixed (okay, pretty negative), but it could also be sort of fun in a ridiculous way? I can’t decide.  I don’t know.

2.  How Wikipedia can help track movie buzz

I stumbled across this article while looking for movie news to share on this here blog.  It’s an interesting read–it talks about the fact that activity on Wikipedia can help predict how successful a movie will be.  In the age of flagging ticket sales, this feels like something that might be helpful.  Potentially. (THR)


3. World War Z trailer…finally
Have you guys seen the trailer for Brad Pitt’s much-delayed World War Z?  I’m not sure how I feel about it, to be honest. I loved the book, and love zombie movies in general, but this looks really different from the oral history-feel of the book.  Also, the zombies?  Are way too fast.  I don’t know.  I’ll definitely see it, but I’m scared it’s not going to be good.

4. Sightseers trailer looks funny, dark, British

It’s hard to explain what this one’s about, really.  What’s important to know is that it’s a dark comedy, and it’s super British.  It looks funny and weird and probably fairly disturbing.  The buzz on this one is great, but it doesn’t have a U.S. release date yet.

5. Jurassic Park 3D

It had to happen sooner or later, guys.  It just had to.

What are you excited about, movie-wise, this week?

One thought on “Movie Blather and Randomness

Leave a Reply

