books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
Come See About Me by C.K. Kelly Martin: What a sad story.  I loved it.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
The Easter Parade by Richard Yates: Based on a rather emphatic recommendation, I’m giving this one a shot this week.
Digging to America by Anne Tyler: In my social justice class this summer, we had a rather divisive conversation about this novel, which I now feel compelled to read.
Ten Girls to Watch by Charity Shumway: This one is cute so far. We’ll see.

What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m liking the cover for Ten Girls to Watch! I think I need to read it. Will hold out for your final thoughts though.

Leave a Reply

