It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

*A family emergency meant that I didn’t get as much reading done this week as I would have liked.*

Books I Completed This Week:
Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield: I loved this one.  Lovely prose, a sinister story…it was great.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown: I’ve been waiting on this one forever, and it’s too early to tell.
52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody: This feels fluffy.

What are you reading this week?

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. This week I’m reading The Hobbit. I was a bit apprehensive because I knew how wordy Tolkein can be, but so far I’m enjoying it a lot more than the LotR trilogy.

  2. Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone sounds interesting. I’m glad you enjoyed it.
    This week, I’m finishing up Telegraph Avenue by Michael Chabon and reading Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway.

  3. Thank you for linking up to the Kid Lit to YA version of the Monday meme over at Teach Mentor Texts 🙂

    I cannot wait to hear about Perfect Escape. I own it and I loved Hate List, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.

    Happy reading this week! 🙂

  4. Sorry about your family emergency, I hope this week is better for you! I’m in the middle of Wolf Hall right now, eagerly anticipating starting Bring up the Bodies next 🙂

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

