books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
The Princesses of Iowa by M. Molly Backes: I really loved this one until the last quarter, where it totally fell apart. Review to come.
Rainbow Boys by Alex Sanchez: This was read for social justice class and was a total disappointment. Review to come.
Something Like Normal by Trish Doller: I really, really liked this one.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Pretty Amy by Lisa Burstein: This is much edgier than I was expecting, and while I like it, I want it to move faster.

What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. Currently I’m reading Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend by Matthew Green. If I manage to finish it before the end of the week, I’ll pick up The Night Circus by Erin Morgensten.

Leave a Reply

