books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

I’m embarrassed that I only finished one book this week.  I don’t know what happened.

Books I Completed This Week:
Fifty Shades Freed by E.L. James: I must hate myself, but at least I finished the series.  I didn’t think it could get worse. BOOK, YOU ARE MY ROCK BOTTOM. Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
From What I Remember by Stacy Kramer and Valerie Thomas: Cute, but it already feels overly long.
Holier Than Thou by Laura Buzo: I’m really enjoying this one, but I’m having trouble finding time to read.

What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. Don’t hate me, but I loved the Fifty Shades trilogy! I agree that the third one was the worst, and I don’t think it lived up to the other two, but I still enjoyed it. The books aren’t the best written thing I’ve ever read, they don’t even have the best plot – but they were enjoyable, quick reading, dramatic and different.

    I’ve never heard of either of the other two, but I’m definitely going to see how you feel about Holier Than Thou once you’ve finished it.

  2. I really didn’t like the first Fifty Shades. I might read the other two books but I doubt it.
    From What I Remember is on my wishlist. Can’t wait to read it. 😀
    Hope you enjoy your books this week!

    1. If you didn’t like it, don’t bother. Don’t be like me. Don’t force yourself to read something you don’t enjoy.

  3. Book, you are my rock bottom. That is too funny. I will feel no guilt about my decision to walk right by those books every time.
    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

