It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Full disclosure: It was a terrible reading week for me.  Not only am I neck-deep in finals, but I seem to be in a reading rut.  Nothing I’m reading is particularly speaking to me.  Here’s to hoping that changes this week.

Books I Completed This Week:
Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin: I don’t know what it was about this one, but it was a total disappointment.  I didn’t connect with it at all, and despite the cliffhanger ending, I’m not going to be checking out the sequel.  Ugh.  So boring.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick: I’ve been looking forward to this one for a long time.  I hope I like it.
In Honor by Jessi Kirby: Another one I’ve been waiting for.

What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

    • Clementine Bojangles says:

      I haven’t read that particular Bukowski title. I reread “Ham on Rye” last year, and it was an interesting experience, to say the least. I’m not a huge Bukowski fan now, but I definitely went through a Bukowski phase when I was in high school.

  1. Bummed to hear about Masque of Red Death. Just ordered it for my library. I have a feeling it will check out though, even just for the cover! I’ll be interested to hear how you like My Life Next Door and In Honor. They both look intriguing!

  2. loricaswell says:

    I just finished my Just For Fun book for May Blackberry Summer by Raeanne Thane and am moving on to the next book in the series Woodrose Mountain.

    Hope things settle down for you. Have a great week!!

  3. My Life Next Door sounds really interesting. Right now, I ‘m trying to finish The Secret History and get it back to the library before we move!

Leave a Reply

