It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.


Books I Completed This Week:
The Story of Us by Deb Caletti: I really liked this book about family, growing up, and making decisions.  It was a little slow, but well-characterized.  Review to come.
The Singles by Meredith Goldstein: I was surprised by how complex this novel was.  I enjoyed it, but it was definitely different from what I was expecting.  Review to come.
Insurgent by Veronica Roth: While the promotion for this book make me queasy, I can’t deny that it’s a fast-paced read.  I think it could’ve been tighter, though.  Review to come.
While He Was Away by Karen Schreck: It started off really slow, and didn’t ever really pick up.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: I like this one so far.
Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin: I can’t decide if I think the narrator is super annoying or just really sheltered.

What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

