It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.


Books I Completed This Week:

Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen: This was much darker than most of Dessen’s other fare.  I liked it.  Review to come.
There is No Long Distance Now by Naomi Shibab Rye: I wanted to like this short story collection more than I did.  All the stories came off as character studies as opposed to actual short stories.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
The Story of Us by Deb Caletti: I’m nearly done with this one, and while I’m generally liking it, I think there are things that could have been done better.
The Singles by Meredith Goldstein: Really enjoying this one.
What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

