It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
Fifty Shades Darker by E L James: Just the worst possible things imaginable plague this second novel.  Ugh.  Review to come.
Lost in the 90s by Frank Anthony Polito: I wanted to like this 90’s nostalgia novel much more than I did.  Review to come.
Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne: I really feel like this book could have been great but I never completely bought the narrator’s voice and I think it suffered from next to no world-building.  Review to come.
Behind the Bell: Behind the Scenes of Saved by the Bell by Dustin Diamond: This one was oddly fascinating and deeply disturbing.  I’m not sure I’ll review it for the site, but it was definitely interesting reading for a SbtB fan (badly written, too).
The Fine Art of Truth or Dare by Melissa Jensen: A totally perfect contemporary YA romance.  I loved this one. Review to come.


Books I’m Reading this Week:

The Coldest Winter Ever by Sister Souljah: I’m trying to get into this one, but it’s slow going.
Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen: I started this one years ago and never finished it.  I’m enjoying it much more this time around.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

