It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.


Books I Completed This Week:

Love and Leftovers by Sarah Tregay: I was surprised by how much I liked this one.  Review to come.
What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank by Nathan Englander: I liked this short story collection a lot but won’t be reviewing it for the blog because the idea of tackling Englander’s book intimidates me.
The Summer My Life Began by Shannon Greenland: It started off with a lot of promise but totally fizzled.  Kind of a snoozer, too.  Review to come.
Bad Hair Day by Carrie Harris: Cute and frequently silly paranormal/science-y YA that will work especially well for reluctant readers.  Review to come.
A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson: Read for readers’ advisory class.  Mostly enjoyable.  Bryson is funny, and I certainly see the appeal here.


Books I’m Reading This Week:

Lost in the 90s by Frank Anthony Polito: Not quite into this one yet.  We’ll see.
50 Shades of Grey by E L James: You guys, this is so badly written.  I don’t know if I can even get through it.

What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

