It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.


Books I Completed Last Week:

Hana by Lauren Oliver: This is technically a novella/short story.  I thought it was kind of unnecessary and would only recommend it for hardcore fans.
Fever by Lauren DeStefano: I wanted this to be better than it was, but it was certainly fine.  DeStefano’s a good writer, but I felt like this story was stuck spinning its wheels.
Getting Over Garrett Delaney by Abby McDonald: Cute, sweet, fun.  Review to come.


Books I’m Reading This Week:
The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour: This one is well-written, but it’s really slow.
Soulless by Gail Carriger: Ugh.  I can see the appeal of this book, but it’s not working for me.  Reading for readers’ advisory class.

What are you reading this week?

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. The only thing I managed to finish last week was a short novella. It took up time I wish I could have back so I counted it 🙂

    New follower and glad to have found you via the Monday hop. My Monday post is Here .

Leave a Reply

