books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
Tessa Masterson WILL Go To Prom by Brendan Halpin and Emily Franklin: This was good, but it took me almost half of the book to connect to any of the characters.  Review to come.
Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler: Well-written and well-done all around, I never connected to Hudson.  Review to come.
Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol: A fantastically good graphic novel.  This book! This book.  I loved it.  Review to come.
Lakeside Cottage by Susan Wiggs: Read for readers’ advisory class. What started out as an innocuous enough story ended up being super didactic and weird.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Fever by Lauren DeStefano: I’m not sure about this one yet.
Being Friends with Boys by Terra Elan McVoy: It took me a while with this one, but I’m into it now.
The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder: I’m really enjoying this one.

What are you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. This week:
    Adios, Nirvana – So good. Slow and very, very internal, but incredibly well-written.

    The Summer of Firsts and Lasts – Also by Terra Elan McVoy. The summary really didn’t do this one justice. It was also really, really good. I completely enjoyed it.

    Graffiti Moon: Another really good book! I’d heard a lot of good things about it so was wary that maybe it had been over-hyped to me, but it really lived up.

    And now I’m reading Saving Francesca, which is so far good but I’m not that far into it.

    So yeah, this has been a really, really good reading week for me.

    1. I’m glad you like Graffiti Moon–I found the entire thing to be a really pleasant reading experience.

      It was a good reading week for you!

    1. I hope you finish the short stories this week. I’m hoping to finish the books I’ve started this week and not start anything else until I get through them–this is a legitimate problem for me.

Leave a Reply

