Waiting on Wednesday: Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.  Its purpose is to spotlight eagerly-anticipated upcoming releases.

This week I’m eagerly awaiting:

Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker

Expected Release Date: May 22, 2012

Sophomore year broke Clementine Williams’ heart. She fell for her best friend’s boyfriend and long story short: he’s excused, but Clem is vilified and she heads into summer with zero social life.

Enter her parents’ plan to spend the summer on their sailboat. Normally the idea of being stuck on a tiny boat with her parents and little sister would make Clem break out in hives, but floating away sounds pretty good right now.

Then she meets James at one of their first stops along the river. He and his dad are sailing for the summer and he’s just the distraction Clem needs. Can he break down Clem’s walls and heal her broken heart?

Told in alternating chapters that chronicle the year that broke Clem’s heart and the summer that healed it, Unbreak My Heart is a wonderful dual love story that fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Susane Colasanti will flock to.

(summary via Goodreads)

Um, yes.  I don’t know what it is about this one–it doesn’t sound like anything that’s going to reinvent the wheel when it comes to contemporary YA romances, but something about it is totally speaking to me.  I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this.  I loved Melissa Walker’s Small Town Sinners, and I’ve got a good feeling about this one, too.

What are you waiting on this week?

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday: Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker

Leave a Reply

