books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
The Fault in Our Stars by John  Green: I never thought I’d “get” the appeal of John Green’s books, but I think I do now.  I loved this one.
Babe in Boyland by Jody Gehrman: Super silly, super cute.  Review to come.
Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony & Rodrigo Corral: Interesting, different, and definitely provocative.  I’m uncomfortable with the marketing aspect, though.  Review to come.
Unbreak My Heart by Melissa C. Walker: Sweet contemporary YA.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler: I don’t know why I’m having such a hard time finishing this.  It’ll happen this week.
There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff: Quirky.  Jury’s still out on this one.

What are you reading this week?

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. I read John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines first because Jen & Kellee kept talking about John Green. And then I loved A Fault In Our Stars. I think he ‘gets’ high schoolers so well, their ‘abundance’ of energy no matter what. I’ll look up your other titles. Thanks!

  2. I am still waiting for the new John Green. I recently read and reviewed Unbreak My Heart-it was very sweet. I enjoyed it. I don’t think I will read There is no Dog-I am not much of a Meg Rosoff fan. It sure does sound quirky though. Here is what I have going on http://wp.me/pzUn5-PO

  3. I had only read Will Grayson, Will Grayson which John Green co-wrote until Kellee and I did John Green week in anticipation of The Fault in Our Stars being released. I think I have almost read everything by him except for Abundance of Katherines and I think TFiOS is his best work. It is amazing on so many levels. I loved it, I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

