In My Mailbox (44)

In My Mailbox (IMM) is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.  This meme allows bloggers to share the books they’ve received over the course of the week.  I’m trying to participate in part because I think it’s fun, and in part because I want to keep track of what I’m getting (and how that differs from what I’m reading).

I…had kind of a crazy week.  The fact that all these titles coincide with the beginning of school does not bode well.  Oh, well.  Here goes nothing!

From Netgalley:
Pure by Julianna Baggott: Sounds like a post-apocalyptic tale.  Could be great.
Addison Blakely: Confessions of a PK by Betsy St. Amant: This one looks like it could be really cute if it’s done well.
Life is But a Dream by Brian James: This one has an intriguing premise. I  love the idea of dealing with schizophrenia.
The Night She Disappeared by April Henry: If this one is done well, my guess it’ll be really suspenseful (and maybe a little silly).
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews: This looks like it could be really great.
Lexapros and Cons by Aaron Karo: Another one that looks funny, clever, and smart.
Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale: This one sounds like it’s going to be pretty sad, but I’m looking forward to it.  Cautiously.
Zero by Tom Leveen: Looks like really promising contemporary YA.
This Is Not a Test by Courtney Summers: AIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.  Zombies + Courtney Summers.  I’m so there, you guys.

(Thanks to Netgalley and the publishers for allowing me access to these new titles!)

Purchased:
Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor: I had to buy a textbook new, so I threw this one in to qualify for free shipping.
Notes to Self by Avery Sawyer: This one was free on Amazon.  It’s a self-published novel, but it looks like it might be really interesting.


From the Library:
After the Kiss by Terra Elan McVoy: I’ve been meaning to read this since I finished Pure.  So excited!
The Survival Kit by Donna Freitas: I’ve heard good things about this one.
The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder: Another one I’ve heard a lot of good things about.
There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff: Can’t. wait.

What’s in your mailbox this week?

3 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (44)

  1. Awesome NetGalley haul. So jealous of This is Not a Test. Hope it’s great!

    Loved The Survival Kit! So glad you’re reading it. And The Probability of Miracles! Really curious about After the Kiss and There Is No Dog.

    Happy reading!

  2. I’ve had my eye on This Is Not a Test! Hope it’s good. Also, you’re right, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl definitely looks like it could be good. 😀 Hope The Probability of Miracles lives up to all the awesome things I’ve heard about it. Enjoy your books!

    Here’s my IMM 🙂

Leave a Reply

