It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi: Really underwhelmed by this one.  Review to come.
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows: Cute, clever, and leaves you with a warm feeling.  Review to come.

Books I’m Reading This Week:
Shut Out by Kody Keplinger: I want to like this one, but something about it is bothering me.  I can’t quite put my finger on it.
Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler: One of my favorite YA authors.  Excited about this one.

What are you reading this week?

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. Last week I read The Education of Hailey Kendrick, but I didn’t finish it… I just didn’t find the story or characters interesting enough to hold my attention.

    Now I’m reading You Are Not Here, which is very good.

    Thinking I may read Shatter Me next. I’ve heard completely polarizing opinions/reviews on that one so I’m really eager to read it for myself

Leave a Reply

