books and reading

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed This Week:
Freedom by Jonathan Franzen: Finally.  Finally.  Finally.
Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close: I really liked this one, I think.  Review to come.

What are you reading this week?

Books I’m Reading This Week:
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michele Hodkin: I’m not sure how I feel about this one yet.
Welcome Caller, This Is Chloe by Shelley Coriell: Ditto on this one.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. This past week I read Crossed (underwhelming), The Lover’s Dictionary (also underwhelming… or more likely just not my cup of tea), and reread Rival (AWESOME, as always).

    I don’t know what I’ll be reading next. I have a 20-book stack that’s built up since the start of the Cybils so I have plenty of options.

    1. I thought Crossed was super underwhelming, too. I really liked The Lover’s Dictionary and loved it, but I can see how it wouldn’t work for some people. I haven’t read Rival yet, but it’s on my list. I’ll get to it soon!

Leave a Reply

